D-Day Landing Museum of Utah Beach - Normandy Discovery Tours
D-Day Landing Museum of Utah Beach

Credits : Vincent Fillon, Julien Galataud, Utah Beach Museum

The D-Day Museum at Utah Beach is built on the very spot where American troops landed on June 6, 1944 in Normandy. It relates in ten sequences the events of D-Day, from its preparation to its success. Thanks to this complete chronological tour, plunge into the history of the D-Day landings and discover a rich collection.

An impressive and moving collection …

The Utah Beach Museum boasts an impressive collection of objects, testimonies, and emblematic vehicles such as the Alligator LVT, the DUKW, or the Jeep. Visiting the Utah Beach Museum will also allow you to admire an authentic B26 bomber, an exceptional aircraft of which only a few remain in the world, as well as a real D-Day landing craft.

The 12-minute film “Victory in the Sand” allows you to dive into the heart of D-Day at Utah Beach, and to relive the epic of the American soldiers.

By leaving the site, you will not only have understood the strategic choice and the reasons for the success at Utah Beach but you will also have contributed to the preservation and transmission of the memory of these extraordinary men.

 

Good deal!

Here at Normandy Discovery Tours, we are committed to making your discovery of the D-Day and Battle of Normandy museums a priority, by being partners with the Utah Beach museum. To offer you the best possible hospitality, we propose you to visit this museum at a reduced rate if you book one of our private guided tours (van 9 seats).

But that’s not the end of the story! Book your jeep rental with Jeep Adventure, and visit the Utah Beach Museum for free!

For more information, contact us.

 

 

You want to visit the Utah Beach Museum ?

Check the website!

Musée du Débarquement de Utah Beach - Normandy Discovery Tours
Musée du Débarquement de Utah Beach

Crédits Photo : Vincent Fillon, Julien Galataud, Musée du Débarquement de Utah Beach

Le Musée du Débarquement de Utah Beach est construit à l’endroit même où les troupes américaines ont débarqué le 6 juin 1944 en Normandie. Il raconte en dix séquences les évènements du jour J, depuis sa préparation jusqu’à son aboutissement et son succès. Grace à ce parcours chronologique complet, plongez dans l’Histoire du Débarquement et venez découvrir une collection riche en objets, véhicules, matériels et témoignages.

Une collection impressionnante et émouvante …

Le musée de Utah Beach est riche de la collection émouvante, de nombreux objets, témoignages, et véhicules emblématiques tel que l’Alligator LVT, le DUKW, ou encore la Jeep. Visiter le musée de Utah Beach vous permettra également d’admirer un authentique bombardier B26, avion d’exception dont il ne reste que quelques exemplaires dans le monde, ainsi qu’une véritable barge du Débarquement.

Le Film « la Plage de la Victoire », d’une durée de 12 minutes, vous permet de plonger au coeur du D-Day à Utah Beach, et de revivre l’épopée des soldats américains.

En quittant le site, vous aurez non seulement compris le choix stratégique et les raisons du succès à Utah Beach mais vous aurez aussi contribué à la préservation et à la transmission de la mémoire de ces hommes extraordinaires.

Bon plan !

Chez Normandy Discovery Tours, nous nous engageons à faire de votre découverte des musées du débarquement et de la bataille de Normandie une priorité, c’est pourquoi nous sommes partenaires du Musée du Débarquement de Utah Beach. Pour vous offrir le meilleur accueil possible, nous vous proposons de visiter ce musée à un tarif réduit si vous réservez l’une de nos visites guidées privées (van 9 places).

Mais ce n’est pas tout ! Réservez votre location de jeep avec Jeep Adventure, et visitez gratuitement le Musée du Débarquement de Utah Beach !

Pour plus d’informations, contactez-nous.

 

 

Vous voulez visiter le Musée du Débarquement de Utah Beach ?

Pour plus d’informations, Visitez le site internet.