HOME - Normandy Discovery Tours
 
Discover the history of the Normandy landing

GUIDED TOURS ON THE LANDING BEACHES

Normandy is a region rich in beautiful landscapes and culture. The region's historical heritage is also important, whether we go back to the era of the Vikings, William the Conqueror, or 75 years ago, to the Normandy D-Day Landings. Operation Overlord was the largest military operation of all time and it left its mark on the coasts and Normandy lands. Today, many people wish to discover the battlefields of the Second World War, tread the landing beaches, discover the remains of the Atlantic Wall and reflect on the thousands of soldiers' graves that lie in Normandy for all eternity. Between land, sea, marsh and past, our team of Norman guides will take you to the historic sites of D-Day. Through personal anecdotes, you will go back in time to live a unique experience in the footsteps of our liberators.

TOURS
Discover our tours

You can spend two hours, the whole day or even several days... Normandy Discovery Tours can build the ideal visit itinerary according to your request.

To Know More

On February 8 and 9, 2020, meet the Normandy Discovery Tours team at the Chicago Travel and Adventure Show at the Donald E. Convention Center. During this event we will propose you new offers that will make you live the experience of Normandy. During your next vacation, you want to discover the landing beaches and French gastronomy ? Our offers are made for you. Come and meet us on our stand 1943 where we are preparing many surprises that will already make you feel in France. Discover our offers and partners in the "TOURS" section without further delay. We look forward to meet you ! All is explained here : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IOPQ8Uy5NQE

Follow us
on Instagram !@normandydiscoverytours
ww2 utahbeach normandymylove goldenhour landscape france plage🌊 normandy normandietourisme normandie nature omahabeach sunset paratrooper june61944 ww2 reenactment operationoverlord 101stairborne dday ddayexperience frenchgirl reenactorstribune 1944 jaimelanormandie carentan paratrooper june61944 utahbeach ww2 lamanche saintemereeglise history normandy johnsteel normandietourisme normandie carentan plusbeaucoindumonde saintemereeglise voyage normandy jardin coucherdesoleil normandie tourism carentan normandiemylove

Accueil - Normandy Discovery Tours
 
Découvrez l'histoire du débarquement de Normandie

Partez à la découverte des plages du débarquement accompagnés d'un guide !

La Normandie est une région riche de par ses magnifiques paysages et sa culture. Que l'on remonte à l'ère des vikings, de Guillaume le Conquérant, ou il y a 75 ans lors du Débarquement en Normandie, le patrimoine historique de la région n'en demeure pas moins que l'un des plus importants de France. L'opération Overlord fut la plus grosse opération militaire de tous les temps et laissa ses traces sur les côtes et dans les terres normandes. Aujourd'hui, nombreux sont ceux qui souhaitent arpenter les champs de bataille de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, fouler les plages du débarquement, découvrir les vestiges du Mur de l'Atlantique et se recueillir sur les milliers de tombes de soldats qui reposent en Normandie pour l'éternité. Entre terre, mer, marais et passé, notre équipe de guides normands vous conduira sur les lieux historiques du Jour-J. Au travers d'anecdotes personnelles et humaines, vous remonterez dans le temps pour vivre une expérience unique sur les traces de nos libérateurs.

Tours
Découvrez nos tours

Vous disposez de deux heures, la journée entière ou même plusieurs jours … Normandy Discovery Tours s’adapte à votre séjour et vous propose un parcours idéal pour visiter les plages du Débarquement. Découvrez dès maintenant nos offres !

Voir plus

Le 8 et 9 février 2020, l'équipe de Normandy Discovery Tours sera présente sur le Salon du Tourisme de Chicago, le "Travel and Adventure Show" qui se déroulera au Donald E. Stephen Convention Center. C'est en réels ambassadeurs normands que notre équipe part promouvoir notre belle région outre-atlantique. Lors de cet événement nous proposerons des offres touristiques inédites, mêlant histoire et gastronomie normande, de manière à faire vivre l'expérience de la Normandie. Pour ce faire Normandy Discovery Tours s'est associé avec divers partenaires afin de proposer une offre variée aux futurs visiteurs nord-américains. Découvrez nos offres et partenaires sans plus tarder dans la rubrique "Tours".

Suivez-nous
sur Instagram !@normandydiscoverytours
dday ddaylanding travelandadventureshow normandy ww2 1944 normandydiscoverytours normandie historytourism memorytourism 101stairborne markbando tracelandaventureshow history detroit chicago dday travelandadventureshow discovernormandy travelchicago normandy ddayhistory ww2 normandytourism ww2history taas2020 chicago dday 82ndairborne normandy veteran ww2 massachusetts nationalcemetery june61944 saintemereeglise normandie pathfinders