Guides - Normandy Discovery Tours
Guides

Thomas and Flavie are two young Normans who have been passionate about the history of the Second World War since their earliest childhood. In order to pass on the Memory of the Normandy D-Day Landing to the new generations, our guides adapt their visits, making them immersive and enjoyable.

Your Guide
FLAVIE

I am Flavie, I have been a Normander for several generations. At an early age, I listened to the stories of my grandparents, who were children during the occupation and liberation. Now an adult, listening to and sharing these stories has become a duty for me. I travelled around the United States for several months to interview American veterans of the Second World War, a project led by WW2 Veterans’ Memories. After several years as a guide at the Airborne Museum in Sainte-Mère-Eglise, I am currently working at the Utah Beach Landing Museum and for Normandy Discovery Tours. I have also been volunteering at the WWII International Museum near Boston since 2017. It is with great pleasure that I will introduce you to the historical Normandy of 1944 through many true stories.

Your Guide
THOMAS

I am Thomas, a young Norman man passionate about the History of the Second World War for the past fifteen years. I am an active member of the Carentan Libery Group, an association for historical and event reenactment. To be closer to history and always discover new stories, I spend my weekends meeting the older people of Normandy, to collect their stories. Passionate about American Airborne troops, a few years ago I made a point of getting closer to these heroes by earning my parachute certification. After all these years of continuing to ensure remembrance, it is with passion and devotion that I will accompany you on a guided tour while I tell you the story of the Normandy landing and battle.

Guides - Normandy Discovery Tours
Guides

Thomas et Flavie sont deux jeunes normands, passionnés par l’Histoire de la Seconde Guerre Mondiale depuis leur plus tendre enfance. Située à Carentan au coeur des plages du débarquement, l’équipe de Normandy Discovery Tours vous accueille et vous conduit sur les lieux emblématiques de la bataille de Normandie. Les guides s’adaptent aux visites, afin de les rendre immersives et ludiques.

Votre Guide
FLAVIE

Je suis Flavie, jeune normande, et ma famille l’est depuis plusieurs générations. Dès mon plus jeune âge, j’ai écouté les histoires de mes grands-parents, qui étaient enfants lors de l’occupation et de la libération. Maintenant adulte, recevoir et transmettre ces histoires est devenu un devoir pour moi. J’ai ainsi parcouru les Etats-Unis durant plusieurs mois afin d’interviewer les vétérans Américains de la Seconde Guerre Mondiale, projet mené par WW2 Veterans’ Memories. Après plusieurs années en tant que guide au Airborne Museum de Sainte-Mère-Eglise, je travaille actuellement dans un Musée sur le thème du Débarquement, et pour Normandy Discovery Tours. Je fais également du bénévolat au Musée International de la WWII près de Boston depuis 2017. C’est avec un immense plaisir que je vous ferai découvrir la Normandie historique de 1944 au travers de nombreuses anecdotes.

N° de SIRET : 835099326

Votre Guide
THOMAS

Je suis Thomas, un jeune normand passionné par l’Histoire de la Seconde Guerre mondiale depuis quinze ans. Je suis membre actif de l’association de reconstitution historique et événementielle “Carentan Liberty Group”. Pour être toujours plus proche de l’histoire et ainsi découvrir de nouvelle anecdotes, je passe mes week-ends à rencontrer les “anciens” de Normandie. Cela me permet de recueillir leur histoires. Passionné par les troupes aéroportées américaines, j’ai eu à cœur il y a quelque année de me rapprocher de ces héros en passant mon brevet de parachutiste. A la suite de toutes ces années à œuvrer pour le devoir de mémoire, c’est avec passion et dévotion que je vous accompagnerai au cours d’une visite guidée, durant la quelle je vous raconterai l’Histoire du Débarquement et de la Bataille de Normandie.