Overlord Museum - Normandy Discovery Tours
Overlord Museum

Overlord Museum, close to Omaha Beach

Located 500 meters from the American Cemetery of Colleville-sur-Mer and the famous Omaha Beach, the Overlord Museum offers a unique collection of more than 10,000 items, retracing the history of the Battle of Normandy until the liberation of Paris. The 6 armies involved are staged through life-size reconstructions, combining personal effects of soldiers and more than 40 vehicles, tanks and guns.

This is a total of 2.200 m² of exhibition in total immersion that you will cross.

 

An impressive collection

From the effects of soldiers, to the largest armored vehicles of the time, the 6 armies present in Normandy are presented through recreated scenes scale 1 with a breathtaking realism and implementing more than 35 vehicles, tanks and guns of all belligerents.

The restoration of armored vehicles required thousands of hours of work by specialists. Some of these vehicles developed for the war are unique and come from disappeared brands, thus illustrating the will to preserve this technical heritage sought by the Overlord Museum Omaha Beach. Uniforms found on the battlefields represent all the belligerents during the main phases of the Normandy campaign and complete the exhibits.

The Overlord Museum Omaha Beach, because of the volume, the diversity and the quality of the material exhibited, is of an unequalled richness to date.

 

Good deal!

Here at Normandy Discovery Tours, we are committed to making your discovery of the D-Day and Battle of Normandy museums a priority, this is why we built a partnership with the Overlord Museum. To offer you the best possible hospitality, we propose you to visit this museum at a reduced during a private guided tours (van 9 seats).

For more information, contact us.

 

 

Do you want to visit the Overlord Museum ?

For more informations, check the website.

Overlord Museum - Normandy Discovery Tours
Overlord Museum

Overlord Museum, à proximité de Omaha Beach

Situé à 500 mètres du Cimetière Américain de Colleville-sur-Mer et de la célèbre plage d’Omaha Beach, L’Overlord Museum vous fait découvrir une collection unique de plus de 10.000 pièces, retraçant l’histoire de la Bataille de Normandie jusqu’à la libération de Paris. Les 6 armèes en présence y sont mises en scène grâce à des reconstitutions grandeur nature, associant effet personnel de soldats et plus de 40 véhicules, chars et canons.

Au total, ce 2.200 m² d’exposition en immersion totale que vous parcourrez.

 

Une collection impressionnante

Des effets de soldats, jusqu’aux plus gros blindés de l’époque, les 6 armées en présence en Normandie y sont présentées au travers de scènes reconstituées échelle 1 avec un réalisme époustouflant et mettant en œuvre plus de 35 véhicules, chars et canons de tous les belligérants.

Les restaurations de blindés et véhicules ont demandé des milliers d’heures de travail accomplies par des spécialistes. Certains de ces engins développés pour la guerre sont uniques et proviennent de marques disparues, illustrant ainsi la volonté de conservation de ce patrimoine technique recherchée par l’Overlord Museum Omaha Beach. Des uniformes retrouvés sur les lieux mêmes des combats représentent l’ensemble des belligérants durant les principales phases de la campagne de Normandie et complètent les expositions.

L’Overlord Museum Omaha Beach, de par le volume, la diversité et la qualité du matériel exposé, est d’une richesse inégalée à ce jour.

Bon plan !

Chez Normandy Discovery Tours, nous nous engageons à faire de votre découverte des musées du débarquement et de la bataille de Normandie une priorité, c’est pourquoi nous sommes partenaires du Overlord Museum. Pour vous offrir le meilleur accueil possible, nous vous proposons de visiter ce musée à un tarif réduit durant l’une de nos visites guidées privées (van 9 places).

Pour plus d’informations, contactez-nous.

 

 

Vous voulez visiter le Overlord Museum ?

Pour plus d’informations, Visitez le site internet.