Group : 2 Hours' Guided Tour - Normandy Discovery Tours
Group : 2 Hours’ Guided Tour


Choose the visit of your desires

Normandy is full of many historical sites to visit. Do you have a few hours to discover a site of the Normandy Landings and Battles? Enjoy a private guided tour of the place you want. In order to fully satisfy your desire to discover history, we propose 4 emblematic places of the Normandy Landings. Choose one of these places and visit it with a passionate guide who will present you the history in the smallest details, thanks to little known anecdotes! During these two hours of guidance, we will visit the museum present at the chosen location. The guide will then suggest you to accompany you to continue your visit and your discovery of Norman history.

 

Find your guide on the spot, and let yourself be carried away in the History of the Normandy Landings and Battles!

Informations :

Meeting point : Go directly to the site, depending on the historical site chosen
Visit Schedule : 2 hours of visit, between 9:00 am – 12:00 pm and 1:30 pm – 4:00 pm
Number of persons : From 1 to 16 persons max.
Languages : French or English

Rates : 130 € for 2 hours of visit with a guide (Up to 16 people)

 

 

 

 

 

We propose 4 emblematic landing sites to visit:

 

  •  Sainte-Mère-Eglise & the Airborne Museum –  Two hours to discover the history of Sainte-Mère-Eglise will not be too much. Indeed, this small village which welcomed the first parachutists on the night of June 6, 1944 is probably one of the best known of the D-Day landings. During your visit, you will discover the small church in the center of the village, the one where the famous American paratrooper John Steele of the 82nd Airborne Division arrived, famous passage from the movie “The Longest Day”.

 

 

 


  • Carentan & the D-Day Experience  – Carentan represents the first town in the English Channel to be liberated by American troops. To achieve its liberation, the men of the famous 101st Airborne Division fought a terrible battle. Many places in Carentan still bear the names given to them by the American paratroopers in 1944, the Purple Heart Lane, the Cabbage Field Battle and the Dead Man’s Corner which is now home to the D-Day Experience Museum.

 

 

 


  • Utah Beach & the Landing Museum  – Utah Beach is one of the Landing Beaches in the American sector. Nothing or almost nothing has been destroyed, German bunkers with beach defenses such as the anti-tank wall are still there. Today calm and peaceful, this beautiful beach offering a magnificent sunrise every morning will take you back in time. Utah Beach is much more than a beach, it is a place of memory, a symbol of the Landing.

 

 

 


  • Omaha Beach & the American Cemetery of Colleville-sur-Mer  – This Normandy beach with a tragic destiny, was in the 1920s a small seaside resort known for its charming seaside villas. During the Second World War, the Calvados coast did not escape the construction of the Atlantic Wall and many of these villas were destroyed and replaced by blockhouses and fortifications. Today much more than a beach, Omaha Beach is a symbol of the Landing, because it is on this beach, on June 6, 1944, that many young Americans sacrificed themselves for what seemed right to them.

To know : 

  •  Museum admissions are not included in our price proposal (preferential rate in the presence of the guide).
  • The trip on the site is on foot accompanied by the guide. (Short distance)
  • Normandy Discovery Tours is the only local guide company that has decided to adapt to your needs!

2 Heures de Visite Guidée - Normandy Discovery Tours
2 Heures de Visite Guidée


Choisissez la visite de vos envies

La Normandie regorge de nombreux lieux historiques à visiter. Vous disposez de quelques heures pour découvrir un site du Débarquement et de la Bataille de Normandie ? Profitez d’une visite guidée privée sur le lieu que vous souhaitez. Afin de satisfaire pleinement votre envie de découvrir l’Histoire, nous proposons 4 lieux emblématiques du Débarquement de Normandie. Choisissez l’un de ces lieux et visitez le accompagné un guide passionné qui vous présentera l’histoire dans les moindres détails notamment grâce à des anecdotes peu connues ! Au cours de ces deux heures de guidage, nous visiterons le musée présent sur le lieu choisi. Le guide vous proposera alors de vous accompagner pour continuer votre visite et votre découverte de l’histoire Normande.

 Retrouvez votre guide sur place, et laissez vous emporter dans l’Histoire du Débarquement et de la Bataille de Normandie !

Informations :

Lieu de visite : rendez-vous directement sur place, suivant le site historique choisi
Horaires de visite : 2 heures de visite, entre 9h00- 12h00 et 13h30-16h00
Nombre de personne : De 1 à 16 personnes max.
Langue : Français ou Anglais

Tarifs :

130 € les 2 heures de visite avec un guide

 

 

 

 

 

Nous vous proposons 4 lieux emblématiques du Débarquement à visiter :

 

  • Saint Mère Eglise & le Airborne Museum – Deux heures pour découvrir l’histoire de Sainte-Mère-Eglise ne sera pas de trop. En effet, ce petit village qui a accueilli les premier parachutiste dans la nuit 6 juin 1944 est probablement l’un des plus connu d’un Débarquement. Vous découvriez durant votre visite, la petite église au centre du village, celle sur laquelle est arrivé le célèbre parachutiste américain John Steele de la 82ème Division Aéroporté, célèbre passage du film « Le Jour le plus long ».

 

 


  • Carentan & le D-Day Experience – Carentan représente la première ville de la Manche libéré par les troupes américaines. Pour parvenir à sa libération, les hommes de la célèbre 101ème Division Aéroporté ont livré une terrible bataille. De nombreux lieux de Carentan portent encore aujourd’hui le nom que leur avaient donné les parachutistes Américains en 1944, la Purple Heart Lane (la route des blessés de guerre), la Cabbage Field Battle (la Bataille du Carré de Choux) et le Dead Man’s Corner (Carrefour de l’homme mort) aujourd’hui si trouve le musée D-Day Experience.

 


  • Utah Beach & le Musée du Débarquement – La plage de Utah Beach est l’une des plages de Débarquement en secteur américain. Rien ou presque n’y a été détruit, des blockhaus allemands aux défenses de plage à l’image du mur anti-char y sont toujours présents. Aujourd’hui calme et paisible, cette belle plage offrant un lever de soleil magnifique chaque matin, vous fera retourner dans le passé. Utah Beach est bien plus qu’une plage, elle est un lieu de mémoire, un symbole du Débarquement.

 


  • Omaha Beach & le Cimetière Américain de Colleville-sur-Mer – Cette plage de Normandie au destin tragique, était dans les années 1920 une petite station balnéaire réputée pour ses villas de charme en bord de mer. Au cours de Seconde Guerre mondiale, la cote du Calvados ne va pas échapper à la construction du mur de l’Atlantique et une grande partie de ces villas vont-être détruites pour être remplacées par des blockhaus et des fortifications. Aujourd’hui bien plus qu’une plage, Omaha Beach est un symbole du Débarquement, car c’est sur cette plage, le 6 Juin 1944, que de nombreux jeunes américains se sont sacrifiés pour ce qui leur semblait juste.

 

A savoir : 

  • Les entrées des musées ne sont pas inclues dans notre proposition tarifaire (tarif préférentiel en présence du guide).

Normandy Discovery Tours est la seule compagnie de guides locaux ayant décidé de s’adapter à vos besoins !